Bull My first week with the 700 - what I've learned

Swamp Thing

Grill(s) owned
  1. Bull
Hi all,

I received the 700 Monday, and have done some chicken parts, bacon, sausage, burgers over the first 4 days, and yesterday got a longer cook going. This was purely a "baseline" test to see what I'm going to be working with, and I intentionally cooked slow and stupid. That is, I put the meat in - then I took it out when it was done. I'm strictly a cul de sac warrior, but I've been smoking for about 20 years with a Brinkman barrel-type, a Primo grill, and a Karubeque, and have also taken a shine to sous vide + liquid smoke. I've run this 225 test on all of these (with the sous-vide at much lower temps then finished in the oven) and here's my first thoughts.

There's no free lunch. :)