Trailblazer Need advice, will a turkey fit in the RecTec Trailblazer?

Maroon87

Grill(s) owned
  1. Trailblazer
Hey all, I am new to Rec Tec and need some help. What am I going to tell my wife when my new RT-340 arrives on my doorstep? Creative suggestions welcomed. :) Also, can I smoke a whole 16lb turkey or do I need to spatchcock it to fit? Thanks!!!

@Maroon87 maybe send the wife out to get some groceries around the time the RecTec Trailblazer is expected to be delivered. From there just hide it in the garage. :D

If I'm not mistaken a 16 pound bird should fit in the Trailblazer pellet grill. I thought someone here posted a picture or two earlier.

@Maroon87 maybe send the wife out to get some groceries around the time the RecTec Trailblazer is expected to be delivered. From there just hide it in the garage. :D

If I'm not mistaken a 16 pound bird should fit in the Trailblazer pellet grill. I thought someone here posted a picture or two earlier.
Thank you, Mike, I will look out for some pics. Maybe I can get a cover on it in the garage right away and put it next to my Blackstone. And then when she sees me cooking I'll say "what....this old thing" or I can distract her with "hey remember when I bought that older model Audi off ebay and then the tranmission went out?" But likely I'll take my punishment like a man.

Delivery arrived with the Trailblazer. My wife was not home and the box is in the garage. So far so good! We will be travelling with it for Thanksgiving so the clock is ticking to my certain demise.

Meanwhile, I ordered the vents. I look forward to learning more from this group. Unfortunately I am out of town for the next 4 days before I can play with my new toy.

I did a 18lb bird in mine a few weeks ago. Just scraped the breast going in.

Attachments

• 87B38DB0-FA2F-449E-9658-64431C6A562B.jpeg
    87B38DB0-FA2F-449E-9658-64431C6A562B.jpeg
    4.6 MB · Views: 292