Bull Ordered a Bull yesterday

Deansanch21

Grill(s) owned
  1. Bull
So I had been trying to decide which Traeger to get for a while now and after reading some horror stories with customer service and quality of the product I went with RecTec. After watching some youtube videos and reading comments, I made the decision to go with the RT-700. I have been smoking for a couple years now after my wife bought me a small masterbuilt vertical smoker for my birthday. Well its time for an upgrade and I'm glad I found RecTec. I hope I won't be disappointed and I know even if there's a problem, customer service will be there for me. Glad to be here and I hope to post some great pics once I get her going.

Howdy! Welcome to the forum. I'm looking forward to the arrival of my 700 myself. It will be my first pellet grill/smoker. Researching sure made my head spin with all the options out there. I have been smoking with wood and coal for years but looking forward to trying my hand in the pellet game. Got my shipping notice yesterday. Can't wait until delivery next friday!

Thanks Lawman. I'm already counting the days which I'm sure will be many before I get it since I live in SoCal. The lure of being able to smoke without having to check on the temperature constantly is what sold me on a pellet smoker. Have you decided what your first cook on it will be?

Had mine for several months now. I replaced my large Weber with the Bull. Still have a large smoker for bigger cooks and different taste profile. You know what I miss about my Weber. Not a D*** thing. You will love your RecTec.

Thanks Lawman. I'm already counting the days which I'm sure will be many before I get it since I live in SoCal. The lure of being able to smoke without having to check on the temperature constantly is what sold me on a pellet smoker. Have you decided what your first cook on it will be?