RT-1070 1070 Pellet Hopper Lid warp and discolor?

kennethk

Premium Member!
Premium Member
Grill(s) owned
  1. Bull
  2. RT-1070
Has anyone seen this on theirs?
Normal?
It starts to warp around 400 then at 500 its fully warped.
It almost seems like its venting from the front?
THX

Screenshot 2023-07-04 at 10.08.30 AM.png
Screenshot 2023-07-04 at 10.07.56 AM.png
Screenshot 2023-07-04 at 10.06.37 AM.png

I feel like I have a lot of experience with the dysfunctional 1070. She's pretty - but she pisses me off a lot too.
A little warp is pretty normal - it pops right back and doesn't affect anything. You can still even use it as a surface for your takeoff tray. The big warp happens (to me) either on full blast - or when the back vents are a blocked with soot/grease/whatever. It could also be you have food blocking the path to vent out the back so it takes the alternate way out the front. That always wipes up nice and easy with a clorox wipe or even just a damp paper towel.
Mine got rained on again (oh no!!!) and I'm drying it out with a manual fire and a desk fan blowing in it. Pops the circuit breaker, can't do anything until it's dried out.

I feel like I have a lot of experience with the dysfunctional 1070. She's pretty - but she pisses me off a lot too.
A little warp is pretty normal - it pops right back and doesn't affect anything. You can still even use it as a surface for your takeoff tray. The big warp happens (to me) either on full blast - or when the back vents are a blocked with soot/grease/whatever. It could also be you have food blocking the path to vent out the back so it takes the alternate way out the front. That always wipes up nice and easy with a clorox wipe or even just a damp paper towel.
Mine got rained on again (oh no!!!) and I'm drying it out with a manual fire and a desk fan blowing in it. Pops the circuit breaker, can't do anything until it's dried out.
Thanks for the information