Stampede Temp chart stop working once again

Dan99

Military Veteran
Grill(s) owned
  1. Stampede
Hi All For some unknown reason after 2 hrs the my temp chart stop working. Ten minutes later is working again but the 2 hrs data is missing.This has been happening lately every time I use the 590. Rec Teq has contacted me but the problem still exists..Please Rec Teq DON'T contact me unless you have found a fix for this problem. Any one else have this same problem?
Dan

Hi All For some unknown reason after 2 hrs the my temp chart stop working. Ten minutes later is working again but the 2 hrs data is missing.This has been happening lately every time I use the 590. Rec Teq has contacted me but the problem still exists..Please Rec Teq DON'T contact me unless you have found a fix for this problem. Any one else have this same problem?
Dan
I didn't notice but will watch more carefully. Thanks for the heads-up.

Dan
I'm new to the Recteq fam and have no insider info on the technical aspects of how this feature works but I have a couple of possibilities with varying end-user suggestions for resolution.

The first is that this table is stored on your device's app rather than the RT-590 itself. This means that the app and phone will need to have constant connection with the RT-590 which will also need to have consistent WiFi connection to maintain this table accurately. Some devices may put apps in the background to "sleep" in order to conserve resources and battery life. If this is the case you would need to make sure your device excludes the Recteq app from this "feature" of your device. This would explain the behavior you have described. Since I have only just received my first Recteq (also an RT-590 which I just built the other day) I don't have any first-hand experience to draw from to help narrow this down. All I have is a two-hour-table from my initial season burn-in and the table is complete.